This fall, the playoff qualification methods have changed for MHSAA Football. Instead of having to reach a win threshold, the playoff points are the key this season. The divisions have been pre-determined, and in order to reach the postseason you must finish amongst the Top 32 in your division.

Teams within our coverage area have been allocated into the following divisions:

Division 1: East Kentwood, Grand Haven, Grand Rapids Union, Grandville, Holland West Ottawa, Hudsonville, Rockford

Division 2: Byron Center, Caledonia, Forest Hills Central, Forest Hills Northern, Jenison, Lowell, Mona Shores, Wyoming

Division 3: Cedar Springs, Coopersville, East Grand Rapids, Greenville, Holland, Kenowa Hills, Middleville, Muskegon, Northview, Ottawa Hills, Reeths-Puffer, Spring Lake, Zeeland East, Zeeland West

Division 4: Allendale, Forest Hills Eastern, Freeland, Fruitport, Godwin Heights, Grand Rapids Christian, Hamilton, Hastings, Holland Christian, Kelloggsville, South Christian, Sparta, Unity Christian, Wayland

Division 5: Belding, Calvin Christian, Comstock Park, GR Catholic Central, Hopkins, Swan Valley, Tri-County, West Catholic, Wyoming Lee

Division 6: Muskegon Catholic Central

Division 7: Northpointe Christian


For the complete list of teams for all eight divisions of 11-man football, click here to the MHSAA’s list.

Interested in 8-man football? Click here for the MHSAA’s list for those divisions.